Tessellation Art (Step It Up)

For this SLJ step it up activity I made an irregular tessellation. A irregular tessellation is when you fill the background with a 2d shape and filling the gaps with another shape but it still makes a pattern. I used circles and diamonds for this one. It was really fun.

One thought on “Tessellation Art (Step It Up)

  1. Mōrena Daniel ,

    What an incredible post, you did such an amazing job on this summer learning journey activity, you did a great job introducing the activity and explaining to your readers exactly what tessellations are. Do you know when you would use them in maths?

    I personally enjoy this activity because I think tessellations are very satisfying when done correctly!! It sounds like you quite enjoyed this activity too, it is great to see that you found some new knowledge and some enjoyment in creating these patterns.

    I think the tesselation you created is very cool. I like that you created a colourful grid using both squares and circles, it reminds me of pretty bathroom tiling!

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *